Your data isn’t safe Using unauthorized apps like these, there is no guarantee that your phone's data is safe. Just like the way some Chinese and Russian apps are made to steal your mobile stored data.

it obvious an unauthorized app like GB WhatsApp will do the same. These kinds of apps might have links to third-party sites and therefore putting your data at risk.

It is illegal GB WhatsApp is illegal, just like other modified WhatsApps. These modified versions are developed with the original app’s source code without WhatsApp Inc. permission

as they haven’t disclosed it freely to allow third parties to develop modified versions using its main source code. As a matter of fact, WhatsApp is not open-source, tech-savvy people know better.

You could be hacked These apps have permissions to your microphone, camera, and media storage, so if you have sensitive data and information on your phone, third-party sites connected to these modified versions of WhatsApp could hack your account or even your device.

No encryption guarantee -  There is a backdoor Messages you share are not guaranteed that they are safe. Yes, guys, there is no guarantee that no third person will read your messages.

There are chances that the texts, images, videos, and other files you send to your family, friends, colleagues, and other contacts are passing through a third party server. The original app guarantees you end-to-end encryption, unlike the modified versions which does not.

Malware and viruses Using modified versions of WhatsApp, there is a high probability that you could be exposed to malware, spyware, and viruses. These viruses can damage your data, whereby putting you at risk and you’re responsible for any damage caused by these kinds of unauthorized apps.

You could be banned Yeah, you could be banned but not for too long. For a long time now, WhatsApp has been banning Android users that use modified versions of its app.

They have been receiving in-app notifications that their account has been banned temporarily. They were being forced back to go to the original version owned by Facebook.