Apple WWDC 2020
Apple WWDC 2020

Apple’s grand developers’ event, WWDC is set to happen today, i.e; June 22, 2020. This one’s going to be the first-ever completely online event for Apple and is expected to announce refreshed OS on all their devices, news on their upcoming iPhone 12, and the company’s road ahead. And here’s how to watch in live.

How and Where to Watch WWDC 2020

Apple WWDC 2020
Apple WWDC 2020

Since the pandemic pushed everyone back to their homes, Apple too, as other brands, will follow the suite of virtual conferences the year. And the upcoming World Wide Developers Conference (WWDC) is in the plan. Apple has made it easy for everyone to stream the live conference this time. Interested people, irrespective of their resources, can watch the live stream.

  • Apple users (iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Apple TV) can watch through the Apple Developer app.
  • Users of non-Apple devices can stream through Apple’s Special Events website, or via YouTube as a simple option. We’ve embedded the video stream below, so stick to our page for watching live without any other resources.

And the timings? It’s 10 AM PDT. Well, that varies according to your region. So here’s the list;

  • United States – 10AM PDT (or 1PM EDT)
  • India – 10.30 PM IST
  • UK – 6 PM BST
  • Germany – 7 PM CEST

Since countries on East are earlier, they pass June 22nd and look on for June 23rd.

  • China – 1AM CST
  • Singapore – 1AM SGT
  • Japan – 2AM JST
  • Australia – 3AM AEST

Though virtual, expectations from this event are still hopeful. Apple may talk about the improvements made in macOS, iOS, WatchOS, tvOS, etc, with slight hints on hardware progress on A14 Bionic and iPhone 12. We shall wait to see what goodies are coming up. Stay tuned.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here